Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Program in Data Analytics

Advising

The WSU bachelor’s of science in data analytics is an interdisciplinary degree administered by the College of Arts and Sciences and open to all WSU students.

Schedule an advising appointment


When Scheduling an Advising Meeting, schedule with your specific campus advisor.

If you are already a Data Analytics student, use the link that your advisor has sent to you.

Don’t forget:

  1. Include First AND Last name
  2. Indicate FORMAT TYPE, Virtual or In-Person, for your meeting when prompted in your appointment set-up.  
  3. If you do not receive a confirmation, go back in to make sure you provided the correct email.

 

Jill Shafer
Data Analytics Academic Advisor, WSU Pullman and WSU Everett
Morrill Hall 108
509-335-8731
jill.shafer@wsu.edu

Ted Fordyce
Academic Coordinator, WSU Vancouver
360-546-9084
tfordyce@wsu.edu

Chrisi Kincaid
Assistant Director of Academic Advising, WSU Global Campus
800-222-4978
ckincaid@wsu.edu

Rebecca Stull
Data Analytics Academic Advisor, WSU Global Campus
800-222-4978
rebecca.stull@wsu.edu

Becky Jewell
Data Analytics Academic Advisor, WSU Global Campus
800-222-4978
becky.jewell@wsu.edu

Lacy Christison
Data Analytics Academic Advisor, WSU Global Campus
800-222-4978
lacy.christison@wsu.edu

 

Admission to the Major

Students are admitted to the Data Analytics major and their choice track option upon completion of 24 semester credits with a 2.0 cumulative GPA. There is no application required for admission to the Data Analytics major.

Find more information on WSU grades and GPA at Office of the Registrar.

Access the WSU GPA Calculator.